Nominations for District 5110 Governor for the Rotary year 2021-2022 are now officially open.  Nominees must have served one full year as President of a Rotary Club and have been a member of Rotary for seven years by the time they begin their service as Governor.

Candidates are nominated by their club.  Full instructions can be found here.  They can also be found on the District website, under the tab “Resources”, then under Club Resources, then District Resources.  http://www.district5110.org/resource-page

Nominations will close on September 26th.  Candidates will deliver a speech at the District Foundation Rendezvous Dinner on September 28th, then be interviewed by the Nominating Committee the following day on Saturday, September 29th in Springfield, Oregon.

The Nominating Committee consists 7 members.  4 are members-at-large from around the district.  The district is split into 4 areas, and each area elects a member of one of the clubs in that area to the Committee.  The other 3 positions are filled by the last 3 District District Governors.

The sitting Nominating Committee is:

Judy Corwin -  RC of Greater Corvallis
Cliff Kuhlman – RC of Grants Pass
Doug Mozan – RC of Eugene Southtowne
Robert Rood – RC of Bear Creek Valley
PDG John Bushnell, Chair
PDG Dave Reece
PDG Claudette McWilliams

The current DG Line, DGN Cindi O’Neil, DGE Rick Olson, and DG Bill Grile also participate in the interviews, but are not voting members.

Once the candidate is chosen and nominated, clubs have 30 days to challenge the nomination.

For more information, contact Past District Governor John Bushnell  dgjohn5110@gmail.com