Calendar of Events
District
Event Calendar Parameters:
Calendar: [ List Block ] Search Events:    
Include Events:
District Event District Reminder District GOV Official Visit Club Meeting
Club Event Club FundRaiser Multi-District Event

Dec 18 - Dec 19 Go To:
DATE TIME ACTION EVENT NAME LOCATION / COMMENTS
December - Disease Prevention and Treatment Month
Mon Dec 17, 18 12:30P
Club Assemby
Bungalo Lakehouse Restaurant, 46116 Lake Center Plz, Sterling, VA 20165 
Wed Dec 19, 18 12:15P
Rotary Club of Vienna Confirmed Speaker - Valerie Brennan
Westwood Country Club
800 Maple Ave, E
Vienna, VA  22182 
Wed Dec 19, 18 02:00P
Fellowship House Birthday(s) Party
Fellowship House
12800 Harbor Drive
Woodbridge, VA 22192 
Wed Dec 19, 18 07:00P
Rotary Club of Dulles South Volunteers at Adler Center for Care
The Alder Center for Caring
24419 Millstream Dr, Aldie, Virginia 20105 
Wed Dec 26, 18 05:00P
No Club Social on December 26
 
January - Vocational Service Month
Wed Jan 02, 19 06:00P
Board of Directors Meeting
Mason District Government Center
6507 Columbia Pike
Annandale, VA 22003 
Tue Jan 08, 19 06:00P
Rotary Club of Vienna Board Meeting
TBD 
Wed Jan 09, 19 12:15P
Confirmed Speaker: Kristyna Nepivodova
Our newest Vienna Rotarian will be giving her classification talk.

Larry Warren or President Shelia will introduce

Speaker will require AV equipment? TBD 
Wed Jan 09, 19 01:30P
Board Meeting
 
Wed Jan 16, 19 12:15P
Confirmed Speaker - Dr Devika Gupta
Stress Management: Dr Gupta will speak about the threat that stress represents to good health and give practical advice about how to manage stress in one's life.

Speaker will require AV Equipment.

Introduction TBD
 
Wed Jan 16, 19 02:00P
Fellowship House Birthday(s) Party
Fellowship House
12800 Harbor Drive
Woodbridge, VA 22192 
Wed Jan 16, 19 07:00P
Rotary Club of Dulles South Volunteers at Adler Center for Care
The Alder Center for Caring
24419 Millstream Dr, Aldie, Virginia 20105 
Wed Jan 23, 19 12:15P
Confirmed Speaker - Bob McKenzie
Bob is a member of the Race Across America team that raised over $1 million for Polio Plus in 2018 and he will participate in that event in 2019.  He will share with us the Team's experiences in 2018 and plans for the 2019 event.  
Wed Jan 23, 19 05:00P
Weekly Club Meeting
 
Sat Jan 26, 19 08:00A
AG & Pre-Pets Training
Mark your Calendars
AG and Pre-Pets Training
January 26, 2019
 
Sat Jan 26, 19 08:30A
Rotary Leadership Institute RLI - Clayton NC

Rotary Leadership Institute RLI - Dynamic, Interactive & Fun Event for New Rotarians and Prospective & Existing Rotary Club Leaders. Network, Share and Learn with the Do'ers of Rotary. Go to www.rli33.org for details and registration.
 
Wed Jan 30, 19 12:15P
Speaker: OPEN
No speaker has been confirmed for this date.  Please see Speaker Committee Chair Larry Warren or President Shelia ref: recommending a speaker 
February - Peace and Conflict Prevention/Resolution Month
Tue Feb 05, 19 06:00P
Ashburn Rotary Mardi Bras
   
Wed Feb 06, 19 06:00P
Board of Directors Meeting
Mason District Government Center
6507 Columbia Pike
Annandale, VA 22003 
Sat Feb 09, 19 08:30A
Rotary Leadership Institute RLI/New Faculty - Blacksburg, VA

Rotary Leadership Institute RLI - Dynamic, Interactive & Fun Event for New Rotarians and Prospective & Existing Rotary Club Leaders. Network, Share and Learn with the Do'ers of Rotary. Go to www.rli33.org for details and registration.
 
Sat Feb 09, 19 06:00P
Rock'n Rotary
Valentine's Event! Fifth Annual Rock'n Rotary, February 9, 2019.

Sponsored by the Gloucester and Gloucester Point clubs. $40 includes dinner and beverages. Live Music-StonesThrow, Settle Down Jack and The Ballast Band! Bring extra cash to enter the raffle drawings! Sponsorships from $150 to $450 available - call Robin @ 804-815-0013 if interested. Tickets available from club members. More event details at GloucesterPointRotary.org
Abingdon Ruritan Club
8784 Guinea Rd.
Hayes, VA 23072
 
Sat Feb 09, 19
thru
Sat Feb 16, 19
06:30P
C.A.R.T. Cruise
Tue Feb 12, 19 06:00P
Rotary Club of Vienna Board Meeting
TBD 
Wed Feb 13, 19 01:30P
Board Meeting
 
Wed Feb 20, 19 02:00P
Fellowship House Birthday(s) Party
Fellowship House
12800 Harbor Drive
Woodbridge, VA 22192 
Wed Feb 20, 19 07:00P
Rotary Club of Dulles South Volunteers at Adler Center for Care
The Alder Center for Caring
24419 Millstream Dr, Aldie, Virginia 20105 
Sat Feb 23, 19 08:30A
Rotary Leadership Institute RLI/New Faculty Training - Towson MD

Rotary Leadership Institute RLI - Dynamic, Interactive & Fun Event for New Rotarians and Prospective & Existing Rotary Club Leaders. Network, Share and Learn with the Do'ers of Rotary. Go to www.rli33.org for details and registration.
 
Thu Feb 28, 19
thru
Sat Mar 02, 19
01:00P Login to Register NOW

Chesapeake Multi-District PETS 2019

Chesapeake Presidents-Elect Training
 


 

February 28 - March 2, 2019
Westfields Marriott Hotel
14750 Conference Center Drive
Chantilly, VA ,20151


 
THIS IS THE LINK FOR THE HOTEL

https://book.passkey.com/go/RotaryChesapeakeareaPresident

 

 

 
March - Water and Sanitation Month
Sat Mar 02, 19 08:30A
Rotary Leadership Institute RLI - South Charleston WV

Rotary Leadership Institute RLI - Dynamic, Interactive & Fun Event for New Rotarians and Prospective & Existing Rotary Club Leaders. Network, Share and Learn with the Do'ers of Rotary. Go to www.rli33.org for details and registration.
 
Wed Mar 06, 19 06:00P
Board of Directors Meeting
Mason District Government Center
6507 Columbia Pike
Annandale, VA 22003 
Tue Mar 12, 19 06:00P
Rotary Club of Vienna Board Meeting
TBD 
Wed Mar 13, 19 01:30P
Board Meeting
 
Sat Mar 16, 19 08:30A
Rotary Leadership Institute RLI - Fairfax, VA

Rotary Leadership Institute RLI - Dynamic, Interactive & Fun Event for New Rotarians and Prospective & Existing Rotary Club Leaders. Network, Share and Learn with the Do'ers of Rotary. Go to www.rli33.org for details and registration.
 
Wed Mar 20, 19 02:00P
Fellowship House Birthday(s) Party
Fellowship House
12800 Harbor Drive
Woodbridge, VA 22192 
April - Maternal and Child Health Month
Wed Apr 03, 19 06:00P
Board of Directors Meeting
Mason District Government Center
6507 Columbia Pike
Annandale, VA 22003 
Sat Apr 06, 19 08:30A
Rotary Leadership Institute RLI - Norfolk VA

Rotary Leadership Institute RLI - Dynamic, Interactive & Fun Event for New Rotarians and Prospective & Existing Rotary Club Leaders. Network, Share and Learn with the Do'ers of Rotary. Go to www.rli33.org for details and registration.
 
Tue Apr 09, 19 06:00P
Rotary Club of Vienna Board Meeting
TBD 
Wed Apr 10, 19 01:30P
Board Meeting
 
Wed Apr 17, 19 02:00P
Fellowship House Birthday(s) Party
Fellowship House
12800 Harbor Drive
Woodbridge, VA 22192 
Fri Apr 26, 19 08:30A
Rotary Leadership Institute RLI - La Plata MD

Rotary Leadership Institute RLI - Dynamic, Interactive & Fun Event for New Rotarians and Prospective & Existing Rotary Club Leaders. Network, Share and Learn with the Do'ers of Rotary. Go to www.rli33.org for details and registration.
 
Sat Apr 27, 19
thru
Mon Apr 29, 19
11:00A
Zones 33-34 Team Training (Membership, Foundation, PI/PR)
Embassy Suites Greensboro Airport
204 Centreport Dr.
Greensboro, NC 27409 
May - Youth Service Month
Wed May 01, 19 06:00P
Board of Directors Meeting
Mason District Government Center
6507 Columbia Pike
Annandale, VA 22003 
Sat May 04, 19
thru
Sun May 05, 19
08:00A
DTA and DTTS Training
Save the Date
DTA and DTTS Training
May 4, 2019
 
Wed May 08, 19 01:30P
Board Meeting
 
Tue May 14, 19 06:00P
Rotary Club of Vienna Board Meeting
TBD 
Wed May 15, 19 02:00P
Fellowship House Birthday(s) Party
Fellowship House
12800 Harbor Drive
Woodbridge, VA 22192 
June - Rotary Fellowships Month
Wed Jun 05, 19 06:00P
Board of Directors Meeting
Mason District Government Center
6507 Columbia Pike
Annandale, VA 22003 
Tue Jun 11, 19 06:00P
Rotary Club of Vienna Board Meeting
TBD 
Wed Jun 12, 19 01:30P
Board Meeting
 
Wed Jun 19, 19 02:00P
Fellowship House Birthday(s) Party
Fellowship House
12800 Harbor Drive
Woodbridge, VA 22192 
Fri Jun 28, 19
thru
Mon Jul 29, 19
12:00P
Zone 33 Leadership Training
Embassy Suites Greensboro Airport
204 Centreport Dr.
Greensboro, NC 27409 
July - Start of the new Rotary officers’ year of service
Wed Jul 10, 19 01:30P
Board Meeting
 
November - Rotary Foundation Month
Thu Nov 21, 19
thru
Sun Nov 24, 19
08:00A
Zones 33-34 Rotary Leadership Summit

InterContinental Buckhead Atlanta

3315 Peachtree Rd NE
Atlanta, GA 30326
(404) 946-9000

Website