Calendar of Events
District - Calendar for Hastings
Event Calendar Parameters:
Calendar: [ List Block ] Search Events:    
Include Events:
District Event   Club Event Club Meeting District Reminder
District GOV Official Visit Club FundRaiser Multi-District Event RLI Training Event

Jul 18 - Jul 19 Go To:
DATE TIME ACTION EVENT NAME LOCATION / COMMENTS
July - Start of the new Rotary officers’ year of service
Sat Jul 28, 18 05:00P
RYE Welcome Home Dinner 2018
Riverside Presbyterian Church
849 Park St, Jacksonville, FL 32204
 
August - Membership and New Club Development Month
Wed Aug 01, 18
thru
Wed Nov 21, 18
08:00A
District Governor Nomination Due - First Call
Contact Art MacQueen
art.macqueen13.14@gmail.com 
Wed Aug 15, 18 08:00A
Last day to report Rotary Citation achievements for Interact clu
 
Sat Aug 18, 18 08:00A
District Grants Management Webinar for awarded 2018-19
On-Line Event 
September - Basic Education and Literacy Month
Sat Sep 22, 18 08:00A
Rotary Leadership Institute
Daytona State College, 3000 Palm Coast Pkwy, Palm Coast, FL 32137 
October - Economic and Community Development Month
Sat Oct 20, 18 08:00A
3 Keys 2 Success - Foundation/Membership/Public Image

283 College Drive 
Orange Park, FL 32065
 
Wed Oct 24, 18 08:00A
World Polio Day
All District 6970 clubs 
November - Rotary Foundation Month
Thu Nov 01, 18 08:00A
District Governor nominations - final call - due to Art MacQueen
Contact Art MacQueen email: art.macqueen13.14@gmail.com
  
Mon Nov 05, 18 08:00A
2018 - PETS 1 - Exact Location and Date TBD
TBD - check back for updates 
Sat Nov 10, 18
thru
Sun Nov 11, 18
09:00A
RYE District Interviews of Outbound Candidates for 2019-20
St. Johns River State College, St. Augustine 
Wed Nov 21, 18 08:00A
District Governor nominations - due to Art MacQueen
December - Disease Prevention and Treatment Month
Sun Dec 02, 18 08:00A
Rotary Jaguar Game Day
January - Vocational Service Month
Tue Jan 01, 19 08:00A
Semi Annual Dues to Rotary International and District
Rotary International and District Dues 
February - Peace and Conflict Prevention/Resolution Month
Sat Feb 09, 19 08:00A
Rotary Leadership Institute
TBD, check for updates 
Fri Feb 15, 19 11:00A
RI President Barry Rassin Brunch - Open to ALL D6970 Rotartians
Gainsville, FL 
March - Water and Sanitation Month
Thu Mar 07, 19
thru
Sat Mar 09, 19
08:00A
PETS 2 - President Elect Training 2
Double Tree at SeaWorld, Orlando, FL 
Sun Mar 31, 19 08:00A
District Awards deadline
District Awards deadline 
April - Maternal and Child Health Month
Mon Apr 01, 19 08:00A
2018-19 District Grant Final Report w/supporting documentation
Tue Apr 30, 19 08:00A
2019-20 District Grant Application deadline
May - Youth Service Month
Fri May 17, 19 08:00A
District Training Assembly - Daytona, FL
Daytona, FL 
Fri May 17, 19
thru
Sat May 18, 19
05:00P
District Conference for the Family of Rotary at Daytona, FL
Daytona, FL 
June - Rotary Fellowships Month
Sat Jun 01, 19
thru
Wed Jun 05, 19
08:00A
Rotary International Convention - Hamburg, Germany
Hamburg, Germany 
Sun Jun 30, 19 08:00A
Rotary Citation& Rotaract Citation
Online at Rotary.org 
July - Start of the new Rotary officers’ year of service
Mon Jul 01, 19 08:00A
Semi Annual Dues to Rotary International and District
RI & District Dues