Calendar of Events
District - Calendar for Peachtree Corners
Event Calendar Parameters:
Calendar: [ List Block ] Search Events:    
Include Events:
Holidays  Multi-District Event  RLI Training Event  District Event
District Reminder District GOV Official Visit Club Meeting Club Event
Club FundRaiser RLI Training Event

Aug 18 - Aug 19 Go To:
DATE TIME ACTION EVENT NAME LOCATION / COMMENTS
August - Membership and New Club Development Month
Mon Aug 20, 18 08:00A
Deadline for Membership/Attendance Reports to be entered

Deadline for Membership/Attendance Reports to entered into DaCdb

 
Mon Aug 20, 18 11:45A
Stephanie Sokenis, Sr. Dir. Membership - Gwinnett Chamber
Peachtree Corners City Hall 
Tue Aug 21, 18 12:15P
District Gov Visit to Columbia West
District Gov Visit to Columbia West 
Wed Aug 22, 18 07:30A
District Gov Visit to Duluth
District Gov Visit to Duluth 
Thu Aug 23, 18 12:00P
District Gov Visit to Conyers
District Gov Visit to Conyers 
Fri Aug 24, 18
thru
Sun Aug 26, 18
08:00A
2018 GRSP Conclave

2018 GRSP Conclave

Brasstown Valley Resort

6321 US-76, Young Harris, GA 30582

   
 
Mon Aug 27, 18 05:45P
Rotary Afterhours: Mojito's at the Forum
MOJITO'S at the forum 
Tue Aug 28, 18 12:15P
District Gov Visit to Covington
District Gov Visit to Covington 
Tue Aug 28, 18 05:30P
District Gov Visit to Gwinnett Mosiac
District Gov Visit to Gwinnett Mosiac 
Thu Aug 30, 18 12:15P
District Gov Visit to Thomson
District Gov Visit to Thomson 
September - Basic Education and Literacy Month
Mon Sep 03, 18 11:45A
NO MEETING - LABOR DAY
n/a 
Tue Sep 04, 18 07:30A
District Gov Visit to Gwinnett Sunrise
District Gov Visit to Gwinnett Sunrise 
Wed Sep 05, 18 12:00P
District Gov Visit to Buford North Gwinnett
District Gov Visit to Buford North Gwinnett 
Thu Sep 06, 18 07:30A
District Gov Visit to Braselton
District Gov Visit to Braselton 
Thu Sep 06, 18 12:15P
District Gov Visit to Forsyth (Cumming)
District Gov Visit to Forsyth (Cumming) 
Mon Sep 10, 18 11:45A
Rotary: Laws of Life, Renee Welch
Peachtree Corners City Hall 
Mon Sep 10, 18 12:15P
District Gov Visit to Johns Creek
District Gov Visit to Johns Creek 
Tue Sep 11, 18 07:30A
District Gov Visit to Woodstock
District Gov Visit to Woodstock 
Tue Sep 11, 18 12:00P
District Gov Visit to Gwinnett County
District Gov Visit to Gwinnett County 
Thu Sep 13, 18 12:15P
District Gov Visit to Sugarloaf
District Gov Visit to Sugarloaf 
Sat Sep 15, 18 08:00A
World Peace Scholarship Interviews at the District Office

World Peace Scholarship Interviews
at the District Office

 
Mon Sep 17, 18 11:45A
Melanie Conner, E.D., Rainbow Village
Peachtree Corners City Hall 
Tue Sep 18, 18 12:00P
District Gov Visit to Canton
District Gov Visit to Canton 
Tue Sep 18, 18 06:30P
District Gov Visit to Cherokee
District Gov Visit to Cherokee 
Wed Sep 19, 18 12:00P
District Gov Visit to Jasper
District Gov Visit to Jasper 
Thu Sep 20, 18 08:00A
Deadline for Membership/Attendance Reports to be entered

Deadline for Membership/Attendance Reports to entered into DaCdb

 
Mon Sep 24, 18 11:45A
Dr. Mary Kay Murphy, Gwinnett County School Board
TBD 
Tue Sep 25, 18 04:15P Login to Register NOW

Regional Learning Center (RLC) - Calhoun

Regional Learning Center (RLC) - Calhoun
Training for Club Rotarians and Leaders With Less Travel
Georgia NorthwesternTechnical College
1151 Highway 53 Spur SW
Calhoun GA

There will be three RLCs: Sept 25 in Calhoun; Oct 2 in Athens; & Oct 9 in Clarksville.  Choose the one that is most convenient for you to attend.

Check-In begins at 4:15PM and will close at 4:50PM so sessions can start on time.
Sessions will begin at 5, 6 and 7PM
You are encouraged to bring your laptop or tablet if you wish, but we will probably be in a computer lab..
Attendees should set up log in to MyRotary in Rotary.org and DACdb before the RLC and must know the user name and password for both accounts!!
$10 Registration Fee

 
 
 
 

 

 
Wed Sep 26, 18 12:00P
District Gov Visit to South Forsyth
District Gov Visit to South Forsyth 
Thu Sep 27, 18 07:30A
District Gov Visit to Dawson
District Gov Visit to Dawson 
October - Economic and Community Development Month
Mon Oct 01, 18 07:00A
District Gov Visit to Carpet City
District Gov Visit to Carpet City 
Mon Oct 01, 18 11:45A
Club Meeting
TBD 
Tue Oct 02, 18 12:15P
District Gov Visit to Ringgold
District Gov Visit to Ringgold 
Tue Oct 02, 18 04:15P Login to Register NOW

Regional Learning Center (RLC) - Athens

Regional Learning Center (RLC) - Athens
Training for Club Rotarians and Leaders With Less Travel

Athens Technical College
800 US-29
Athens, GA 30601

There will be three RLCs: Sept 25 in Calhoun; Oct 2 in Athens; & Oct 9 in Clarksville.  Choose the one that is most convenient for you to attend.

Check-In begins at 4:15PM and will close at 4:50PM so sessions can start on time.
Sessions will begin at 5, 6 and 7PM
You are encouraged to bring your laptop or tablet if you wish, but we will probably be in a computer lab..
Attendees should set up log in to MyRotary in Rotary.org and DACdb before the RLC and must know the user name and password for both accounts!!
$10 Registration Fee

 
 
 
 

 

 
Thu Oct 04, 18 12:00P
District Gov Visit to Chatsworth Murray
District Gov Visit to Chatsworth Murray 
Mon Oct 08, 18 11:45A
NO MEETING - COLUMBUS DAY
n/a 
Mon Oct 08, 18 12:00P
District Gov Visit to Gilmer County
District Gov Visit to Gilmer County 
Tue Oct 09, 18 12:00P
District Gov Visit to Dalton
District Gov Visit to Dalton 
Tue Oct 09, 18 04:15P Login to Register NOW

Regional Learning Center (RLC) - Clarksville

Regional Learning Center (RLC) - Clarkesville
Training for Club Rotarians and Leaders With Less Travel

North Georgia Technical College
1500 GA-197
Clarkesville, GA 30523


There will be three RLCs: Sept 25 in Calhoun; Oct 2 in Athens; & Oct 9 in Clarksville.  Choose the one that is most convenient for you to attend.

Check-In begins at 4:15PM and will close at 4:50PM so sessions can start on time.
Sessions will begin at 5, 6 and 7PM
You are encouraged to bring your laptop or tablet if you wish, but we will probably be in a computer lab..
Attendees should set up log in to MyRotary in Rotary.org and DACdb before the RLC and must know the user name and password for both accounts!!
$10 Registration Fee

 
 
 
 

 

 
Wed Oct 10, 18 12:15P
District Gov Visit to Cartersville
District Gov Visit to Cartersville 
Thu Oct 11, 18 12:00P
District Gov Visit to Washington
District Gov Visit to Washington 
Fri Oct 12, 18
thru
Sun Oct 14, 18
08:00A
GRSP Student Weekend (Hue Thomas Jr. Weekend)
GRSP Student Weekend (Hue Thomas Jr. Weekend)
Savannah Area Rotary Clubs
Click the event for more details

  
Mon Oct 15, 18 11:45A
Club Assembly
PTC City Hall - Marvin Gardens
No students, guests or prospective members
(Note: big conference room unavailable due to early voting) 
Tue Oct 16, 18 07:30A
District Gov Visit to Etowah-Cartersville
District Gov Visit to Etowah-Cartersville 
Wed Oct 17, 18 12:00P
District Gov Visit to South Hall County
District Gov Visit to South Hall County 
Thu Oct 18, 18 12:15P
District Gov Visit to Bartow
District Gov Visit to Bartow 
Sat Oct 20, 18 08:00A
Deadline for Membership/Attendance Reports to be entered

Deadline for Membership/Attendance Reports to entered into DaCdb

 
Sat Oct 20, 18 06:30P Login to Register NOW

Social / Membership Event at R. Hilburn's house
Robert and Kristy's house 
Tue Oct 23, 18 12:00P
District Gov Visit to Blue Ridge
District Gov Visit to Blue Ridge 
Wed Oct 24, 18 12:00A
World Polio Day
 
Wed Oct 24, 18 07:15A
District Gov Visit to Helen
District Gov Visit to Helen 
Wed Oct 24, 18 11:00A
Tour CDC for World Polio Day (in lieu of our regular meeting)
CDC 
Thu Oct 25, 18 12:00P
District Gov Visit to Clayton
District Gov Visit to Clayton 
Mon Oct 29, 18 11:45A
Club Meeting location TBD (not at PTC City Hall)
TBD 
Tue Oct 30, 18 07:30A
District Gov Visit to Lanier-Forsyth
District Gov Visit to Lanier-Forsyth 
Tue Oct 30, 18 12:00P
District Gov Visit to North Forsyth
District Gov Visit to North Forsyth 
November - Rotary Foundation Month
Thu Nov 01, 18 07:30A
District Gov Visit to Dahlonega Sunrise
District Gov Visit to Dahlonega Sunrise 
Fri Nov 02, 18 07:00A
District Gov Visit to Madison County
District Gov Visit to Madison County 
Mon Nov 05, 18 11:45A
Club Meeting location TBD (not at PTC City Hall)
TBD 
Mon Nov 05, 18 12:30P
District Gov Visit to Gainesville
District Gov Visit to Gainesville 
Tue Nov 06, 18 12:30P
District Gov Visit to Jefferson
District Gov Visit to Jefferson 
Wed Nov 07, 18 12:15P
District Gov Visit to Athens
District Gov Visit to Athens 
Thu Nov 08, 18 12:00P
District Gov Visit to Union County
District Gov Visit to Union County 
Mon Nov 12, 18 11:45A
Club Meeting
TBD 
Thu Nov 15, 18
thru
Sun Nov 18, 18
08:00A
Rotary Leadership Summit
Rotary Leadership Summit
Norfolk, VA 
Thu Nov 15, 18 08:00A
GRSP Student Summary Books Sent to Clubs
GRSP Student Summary Books Sent to Clubs by E-mail 
Mon Nov 19, 18 11:45A
NO MEETING - THANKSGIVING BREAK
n/a 
Tue Nov 20, 18 08:00A
Deadline for Membership/Attendance Reports to be entered

Deadline for Membership/Attendance Reports to be entered into DaCdb

 
Tue Nov 20, 18 12:00P
District Gov Visit to E Club of the South
District Gov Visit to E Club of the South 
Mon Nov 26, 18 11:45A
Club Meeting
TBD 
Tue Nov 27, 18 12:00P
District Gov Visit to White County
District Gov Visit to White County 
December - Disease Prevention and Treatment Month
Mon Dec 03, 18 11:45A
Club Meeting
TBD 
Tue Dec 04, 18 12:00P
District Gov Visit to Dahlonega
District Gov Visit to Dahlonega 
Thu Dec 06, 18 12:00P
District Gov Visit to Summerville-Trion
District Gov Visit to Summerville-Trion 
Mon Dec 10, 18 11:45A
District Governor to Visit Club
Peachtree Corners City Hall 
Mon Dec 10, 18 12:00P
District Gov Visit to Peachtree Corners
District Gov Visit to Peachtree Corners 
Tue Dec 11, 18 12:00P
District Gov Visit to Toccoa
District Gov Visit to Toccoa 
Thu Dec 13, 18 12:00P
District Gov Visit to Town Lake-Woodstock
District Gov Visit to Town Lake-Woodstock 
Mon Dec 17, 18 11:45A
Club Assembly
Peachtree Corners City Hall
No students, guests or prospective members 
Tue Dec 18, 18 11:30A
District Gov Visit to Hall County
District Gov Visit to Hall County 
Thu Dec 20, 18 08:00A
Deadline for Membership/Attendance Reports to be entered

Deadline for Membership/Attendance Reports to entered into DaCdb

 
Mon Dec 24, 18 11:45A
NO MEETING - CHRISTMAS BREAK
n/a 
Mon Dec 31, 18 08:00A
Election of Club Officers - District Wide
Election of Club Officers - District Wide- and Results Posted into DACdb 
Mon Dec 31, 18 11:45A
NO MEETING - NEW YEAR'S EVE
n/a 
January - Vocational Service Month
Tue Jan 01, 19 08:00A
Semi-Annual RI Dues are Due

Semi Annual RI dues are due. RI will send invoice to Club Sectry.  Club Treasurer send invoice and payment to RI in Evanston, IL.  To see invoice any time, club officer can log into www.rotary.org/myrotary; select "manage"; then "club administration"; then select "club invoice"

 
Thu Jan 03, 19 12:00P
District Gov Visit to Rome Seven Hills
District Gov Visit to Rome Seven Hills 
Fri Jan 04, 19 08:00A
GRSP Student Commitment Forms Due from Clubs for Incoming Class
GRSP Student Commitment Forms Due from Clubs for Incoming Class. Click on event for more details 
Mon Jan 07, 19 06:00P
District Gov Visit to Gwinnett Tomorrow
District Gov Visit to Gwinnett Tomorrow 
Tue Jan 08, 19 12:00P
District Gov Visit to LaFayette
District Gov Visit to LaFayette 
Thu Jan 10, 19 12:00P
District Gov Visit to Rome
District Gov Visit to Rome 
Fri Jan 11, 19
thru
Sun Jan 13, 19
08:00A
SAVANNAH GRSP TRUSTEES’ MEETING - Student Selection
SAVANNAH TRUSTEES’ MEETING - Student Selection    Savannah, Georgia

For more detail, select the event
 
Fri Jan 11, 19
thru
Sun Jan 13, 19
08:00A
GRSP Student Leadership Conference
Fri to Sunday.  Open the event in the calendar for location and other details 
Sat Jan 12, 19
thru
Sat Jan 19, 19
08:00P
International Assembly at San Diego, CA for DGE's

International Assembly at
San Diego, CA for DGE's

 
Tue Jan 15, 19 08:00A
Semi-Annual Rotary District Dues are Due

Semi Annual District dues are due.  District will send invoice to club president & treasurer.  

 
Tue Jan 15, 19 12:00P
District Gov Visit to Lake Chatuge-Hiawassee
District Gov Visit to Lake Chatuge-Hiawassee 
Thu Jan 17, 19 12:00P
District Gov Visit to Calhoun
District Gov Visit to Calhoun 
Sun Jan 20, 19 08:00A
Deadline for Membership/Attendance Reports to be entered

Deadline for Membership/Attendance Reports to entered into DaCdb

 
Thu Jan 31, 19 08:00A
Lee Arrendale Nomination forms due at District Office
DEADLINE: 
Lee Arrendale Excellence in Vocation Award
Due Today. Click here to download nomination form.
 
Thu Jan 31, 19 08:00A
Deadline: Robert S. Stubbs Guardian of Ethics Award Nomina
DEADLINE;
Robert Stubbs Ethics Award Nomination due District Office today!
Click here to download the Stubbs Ethics Award Nomination Form
 
 
February - Peace and Conflict Prevention/Resolution Month
Fri Feb 01, 19
thru
Sat Feb 02, 19
08:00A
District Team Training Seminar (DTTS) for District Leaders
District Team Training Seminar (DTTS)
Location:  Hilton Garden Inn, Gainesville, GA
Friday and Saturday
 
Wed Feb 20, 19 08:00A
Deadline for Membership/Attendance Reports to be entered

Deadline for Membership/Attendance Reports to entered into DaCdb

 
March - Water and Sanitation Month
Fri Mar 01, 19
thru
Sun Mar 03, 19
08:00A
Peach State PETS 2019

2019-2020 Presidents
and President Nominees
Fri March 1 to Sun March 3
Click the site for location, registration and more details

 
Fri Mar 01, 19 08:00A
RYLA Applications & Money Due

To access the online application form and payment options, click here.  
Fri Mar 15, 19 05:00P
Significant Service Achievement Award Nomination Due at RI
Significant Service Achievement Award Nomination Due at RI. 
Only projects carried out by a single club are eligible for this award, and only one club per district may be nominated. Projects previously recognized with a Significant Achievement Award are not eligible.
Click here  for the application form.   
Wed Mar 20, 19 08:00A
Deadline for Membership/Attendance Reports to be entered

Deadline for Membership/Attendance Reports to entered into DaCdb

 
Thu Mar 28, 19
thru
Sun Mar 31, 19
08:00A
GRSP Student Weekend - Pelham R/C, 54th International Weekend
GRSP Student Weekend - Pelham R/C, 54th International Weekend
Click the event for more details 
Sun Mar 31, 19 05:00P
Presidents: Deadline for Turning in Goals (Points)
Club Presidents:  Deadline for Turning in Goals (Points) 
April - Maternal and Child Health Month
Sat Apr 06, 19 08:00A
2019 District Training Assembly for Club Leaders
2019 District Training Assembly
Training for Club Leaders
Three locations at the same time.  Some speakers will be shared by video.  Locations are:
         Calhoun (Georgia Northwestern Technical College)
         Athens (Athens Tech)
         Clarksville (North Georgia Technical College)
 
Fri Apr 19, 19 12:00A
Paul Harris Birthday

Paul Harris Birthday April 19, 1868

 

 
Sat Apr 20, 19 08:00A
Deadline for Membership/Attendance Reports to be entered

Deadline for Membership/Attendance Reports to entered into DaCdb

 
Tue Apr 30, 19
thru
Mon Apr 30, 18
08:00A
District Grant Application Due
Deadline for District Grant Applications

** Be sure you have someone eligible in your club**

 

 
May - Youth Service Month
Thu May 02, 19
thru
Sun May 05, 19
08:00A
2019 Rotary 6910 District Conference
This is a placeholder for your calendar.  Registration will be available a few months before the conference
2019 Rotary 6910 District Conference
"I'm Ready to Roll!"
Hyatt Regency Hotel
Greenville, SC


  
Wed May 15, 19 05:00P
District Grants Final Reports Due
District Grants Final Reports Due 
Wed May 15, 19 05:00P
AG Reports on Clubs Due in Rotary Club Central
AG Final Reports on Clubs Due in Rotary Club Central 
Mon May 20, 19 08:00A
Deadline for Membership/Attendance Reports to be entered

Deadline for Membership/Attendance Reports to be entered into DaCdb

 
June - Rotary Fellowships Month
Sat Jun 01, 19
thru
Wed Jun 05, 19
08:00A
2019 Rotary Internation Convention
2019 Rotary Internation Convention
Hamburg, Germany
 
Thu Jun 20, 19 08:00A
Deadline for Membership/Attendance Reports to be entered

Deadline for Membership/Attendance Reports to entered into DaCdb

 
Sun Jun 30, 19 05:00P
Last Day To Enter Information for RI Presidential Citation
Last Day To Enter Information for RI Presidential Citation
This is now called "The Rotary Citation"
Financial information will be uploaded automatically  from Rotary
Club's must enter service information into Rotary Club Central
Click here to see your club's citation.  This will require your Rotary.org login.  After the page opens, scan down to AWARDS 
Sun Jun 30, 19 05:00P
Last day for Paul Harris Sustaining Member Contributions
Last day for Paul Harris Sustaining Member Contributions to Count for Year 2018-19 
July - Start of the new Rotary officers’ year of service
Mon Jul 01, 19 08:00A
Semi-Annual RI Dues are Due

Semi Annual RI dues are due. RI will send invoice to Club Sectry.  Club Treasurer send invoice and payment to RI in Evanston, IL.  To see invoice any time, club officer can log into www.rotary.org/myrotary; select "manage"; then "club administration"; then select "club invoice"

 
Mon Jul 15, 19 08:00A
Semi-Annual Rotary District Dues are Due

Semi Annual District dues are due.  District will send invoice to club president & treasurer.